Not sure whether a question bank suits you before you buy it? That hesitation is healthy, and ExamCost answers it with a free demo of its 000-741 materials — 168 practice questions for the IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 exam stand behind the sample you can try today.
IBM 000-741 Exam Overview:
| Certification Vendor: | IBM |
|---|---|
| Exam Name: | IBM High-End Disk Solutions Version 4 |
| Exam Number: | 000-741 |
| Related Certifications: | IBM Systems Hardware Certifications IBM Storage Solutions Certifications |
| Certificate Validity Period: | Typically 2–3 years (IBM certification policy dependent) |
| Real Exam Qty: | Not publicly disclosed |
| Passing Score: | Not publicly disclosed |
| Exam Duration: | Not publicly disclosed (typically 90–120 minutes for IBM professional exams) |
| Exam Price: | Varies by region (typically USD $100–$200 range for IBM certification exams) |
| Exam Format: | Scenario-based Questions, Multiple Choice |
| Available Languages: | English |
| Sample Questions: | ![]() |
| Exam Way: | Online or authorized testing center (Pearson VUE / IBM certification delivery channels depending on region) |
| Pre Condition: | Recommended prior experience with IBM storage systems or enterprise storage fundamentals |
| Official Syllabus URL: | https://www.ibm.com/training/certification |
IBM 000-741 Exam Syllabus Topics:
| Section | Objectives |
|---|---|
| Data Protection and Availability | - Backup, replication, and disaster recovery concepts - RAID levels and redundancy strategies |
| Performance and Optimization | - Caching and RAID performance considerations - I/O performance tuning |
| High-End Disk Storage Architecture | - Disk subsystem design and high-availability concepts - IBM storage system components and architecture overview |
| Troubleshooting and Maintenance | - System monitoring and maintenance procedures - Common storage system failures and diagnostics |
| Storage Configuration and Implementation | - Logical/physical disk configuration - Storage provisioning and capacity planning |
000-741 Exam FAQ
Registration for the IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 exam costs Varies by region (typically USD $100–$200 range for IBM certification exams), and passing requires Not publicly disclosed. Retakes cost the full fee again, so gauge your readiness with the ExamCost practice engines before booking your seat.
The written refund policy applies. Take the IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 exam within 60 days of purchase, and if you do not pass, ExamCost refunds you in full. The policy does not apply if the exam is taken within 3 days of purchase, if the exam was never actually taken, or to free materials or expired orders, and the candidate name must match the payer name. Submit a scan of your enrollment slip and the official Score Report PDF within 2 days of the exam; claims are processed within 7 days. Alternatively, exchange for two free exam products of equal value and keep your original update service. Orders arrive by email within 1 minute — contact support if nothing arrives within 2 hours.
Online or authorized testing center (Pearson VUE / IBM certification delivery channels depending on region) Registration for the IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 exam is handled through these official channels:
After booking, your ExamCost practice questions arrive by email within 1 minute — preparation can begin the same day.
The 000-741 exam is a IBM certification exam validating the skills in the IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 syllabus shown above. It counts toward these credential paths: IBM Storage Solutions Certifications, IBM Systems Hardware Certifications. Candidates at many career stages take it in 2026 to demonstrate verified capability. ExamCost prepares you with 168 practice questions in PDF, Desktop Test Engine, and Online Test Engine formats.
Everything, in one purchase: 168 practice questions for the IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 exam in three formats — a printable, expert-prepared PDF with instant download; a Desktop Test Engine for Windows that simulates the real exam with two practice modes and works offline; and an Online Test Engine for any browser on Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS with test history and performance review. You also receive a free demo, 365 days of free updates from a team that keeps innovating on the material, a 50% renewal discount afterward, unlimited installations, and considerate pre-sale and after-sale service.
The IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 exam contains Not publicly disclosed with Not publicly disclosed (typically 90–120 minutes for IBM professional exams) to complete them. Practicing under the same time constraint with the ExamCost Desktop Test Engine makes exam-day pacing feel rehearsed.
Recommended prior experience with IBM storage systems or enterprise storage fundamentals Since policies evolve, confirm the current requirements on the official IBM exam page before you schedule.
IBM recommends the following training for the IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 exam:
Supplement the training with the 168 practice questions from ExamCost — self-testing reveals what training alone cannot.
The official IBM High-End Disk Solutions. Version 4 outline defines 5 domains, the three largest being Performance and Optimization, High-End Disk Storage Architecture, and Data Protection and Availability. The complete list is in the topics section above, and ExamCost's 168 practice questions address every domain.






